October Nonprofit Tech Events: Get Hands-On Help from our NetSquared Leaders

NetSquared's picture

NetSquared in NYC: Amanda Nathan and Margaux

Fall has arrived, and with it comes fundraising season! More than one-third of charitable giving happens in the last three months of the year and the emergence of Giving Tuesday makes the year’s end even more critical for charities. Feeling overwhelmed? Your local NetSquared group is here to help with free, in-person events being held across the USA and the globe.

Orlando’s October event explores donation platforms for Giving Tuesday, and in Vancouver the focus will be on creating effective matching donation campaigns. San Francisco is taking a high-level view with their Tech and Philanthropy panel. These are just some of more than 40 events scheduled for October.

Not a Fundraiser? NetSquared organizers are also offering hands-on Office 365 workshops this fall to help small nonprofits setup email on their own domain name. So far we’ve scheduled events in Kenya and Uganda, and will be adding more cities throughout the fall. If you’re not ready to migrate to Office 365 you can learn more at TechSoup’s free one day forums. RSVP now for the events in Chicago, Dallas, New York, Boston, Philadelphia and Washington, DC.

Upcoming Events

This roundup of face-to-face nonprofit tech events includes meetups from NetSquared, NTEN’s Tech Clubs and HandsOn Tech. If you’re holding monthly events gathering the #nptech community let me know and I’ll include you in the next community calendar, or apply today to start your own NetSquared group.

Jump to events in North America or go international with events in

North America

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Friday, October 9, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Latin America

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Europe and Middle East

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Africa

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Friday, October 9, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Friday, October 23, 2015

Monday, October 26, 2015

Asia and Pacific Rim

Friday, October 9, 2015

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Image: NetSquared in NYC: Amanda Nathan and Margaux: Cindy Leonard via Elijah van der Giessen / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0