#NPTech Events Roundup for December & January

elijah's picture

Chimp crew at the NGO Ho Ho photo booth

TechSoup’s NetSquared community organizers connect nonprofits with local technology experts. Our volunteer-run events are live, free, and held monthly. The goal is to create strong, self-sufficient communities of nonprofit technology professionals (and accidental techies too!)

With just one month left in 2014 now’s a good time to review NetSquared’s progress. We have made a big dent in our 10 month plan with lots more amazing to go. In September NetSquared groups participated in the Storymakers campaign. 15 groups held live events which helped drive video submissions to the contest and allowed TechSoup to reach more NGOs with educational opportunities. October’s Safer Internet theme month inspired 22 events, helping nonprofits work more safely and securely online! We also distributed a simple 12-step guide in English, French and Spanish.

In 2015 NetSquared will continue to grow. We have scheduled our next theme month, on open data, for February and will gather the USA NetSquared community in Austin for the 15NTC conference in March. International NetSquared group leaders will also get together for training throughout the year, with our first events already planned for the United Kingdom, Cameroon and Kenya.

Upcoming Events

This roundup of face-to-face nonprofit tech events includes meetups from NetSquared, NTEN’s Tech Clubs and HandsOn Tech. If you’re holding monthly events gathering the #nptech community let me know and I’ll include you in the next community calendar, or apply today to start your own NetSquared group.

Jump to events in North America or go international with events in

North America

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Friday, December 12, 2014

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Africa

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Sunday, January 4, 2015

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Asia and Pacific Rim

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Central and South America

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Europe

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Image: Chimp crew at the NGO Ho Ho photo booth: Noah Ferguson / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Topics: