NetSquared Events: June 2015

elijah's picture

Social Media Surgery at Hootsuite with Crystal Henrickson

NetSquared events come in all shapes and sizes, and we love them all! The exact format isn’t important, as long as we are consistently gathering the nonprofit & tech communities together so that they can learn from each other. However, our organizers are currently very keen on social media surgeries.

A social media surgery is an informal gathering of people who want to learn how to use the web to communicate, campaign or collaborate. It’s like Lucy’s psychiatry booth in Peanuts, but without the emotional abuse! Interested in learning more? Join us in Naples, FL for a twitter-focused event, a Vancouver social media tune-up with Hootsuite, or a social media surgery in Cambridge or Birmingham. Whatever your social media problem we’ll have a cure for what ails you this June.

Newest Groups
We’re a global movement with chapters in 20 countries. Check out our newest groups:

Upcoming Events

This roundup of face-to-face nonprofit tech events includes meetups from NetSquared, NTEN’s Tech Clubs, HandsOn Tech, DataKind and more. If you’re holding monthly events gathering the #nptech community let me know and I’ll include you in the next community calendar, or apply today to start your own NetSquared group.

Jump to events in North America or go international with events in

North America

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Friday, June 5, 2015

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Europe

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Asia and Pacific Rim

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Africa

Sunday, June 7, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Central and South America

Friday, June 5, 2015

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Images: Social Media Surgery at Hootsuite with Crystal Henrickson: Elijah van der Giessen / CC BY-NC-SA 2.0