Join Us for Local and Virtual Events This Week With Social Media September

elijah's picture

Net2 Northern Michigan Social Media Surgery

We’re half way into Social Media September, but we’re just getting started! There are several ways for you to get involved in our social media for social good events no matter where you live, since our community is holding both live and virtual gatherings.

  • Join our global tweet chat on September 18 to discover the latest in social media best practices.
  • TechSoup is hosting a free, interactive webinar on how to harness the power of social media to drive fundraising results on September 19.
  • Get answers to your tech challenges at a NetSquared meetup (see list below).

Want a taste of a social media surgery before you commit to attending? Check out this video from NetSquared Northern Michigan’s recent meeting. They’re answering the question “how do I collect money online?”

September’s NetSquared Events

Find your closest NetSquared group on our global map. With 44 events planned (so far) for the month, there’s probably an event near you!

Tuesday, September 17

Wednesday, September 18

Thursday, September 19

Friday, September 20

Monday, September 23

Vancouver, Canada: Tips for Community Managers

Tuesday, September 24

Wednesday, September 25

Thursday, September 26

Friday, September 27

Saturday, September 28

Don’t have a local NetSquared Local group? We’d love to help you start a new meetup.

Event Reports

What have NetSquared Local groups been up to recently? Check out the blog to keep on top of the gossip from our community.

That’s all for now. See you in October!