Finding a Community of Nonprofit Technology Experts

elijah's picture

NetSquared Uganda Regional Meeting with Nakirya Maria

What if there was a place for your nonprofit to get free technology support from local experts?

What if there were regular gatherings where nonprofit techies could come together to learn, laugh and network with their peers?

Well there are! TechSoup’s NetSquared is the world's largest volunteer-driven network of in-person nonprofit technology training and peer support events. We have groups in 24 countries and last year we held 835 events helping 12,943+ nonprofit employees, board members, volunteers, and community leaders.
Testimonial - Grace Rodriguez

Highlights from FY16 (July 2015 to June 2016)
TechSoup has just completed our fiscal year, so we are looking back at what we've accomplished. Check out NetSquared’s year-in-review and discover what topics are most popular with our attendees and how NetSquared organizers are creating communities of practice for TechSoup members. Other bright spots include:

  • Continued improvements to http://www.NetSquared.org, including the ability to automatically detect the location of visitors for more accurate search results.
  • Expansion of the Regional Ambassador program to seven representatives (up from four the previous year). Most NetSquared organizers now have a peer mentor.
  • NetSquared groups held 23 Storymakers events, helping local nonprofits use video strategically.

To find your closest group search for your city on NetSquared.org. And if there isn't a group nearby we'll help you start one.

Upcoming Events

Every month our global network of community organizers host Tech4Good events in more than 70 cities. Join us!

This roundup of face-to-face nonprofit tech events includes meetups from NetSquared, NTEN's Tech Clubs and HandsOn Tech. If you're holding monthly events gathering the #nptech community let me know and I'll include you in the next community calendar, or apply today to start your own NetSquared group.

Jump to events in North America or go international with events in

North America

Monday, August 15, 2016

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Monday, September 5, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Thursday, September 8, 2016

Friday, September 9, 2016

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Africa + Middle East

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Friday, August 26, 2016

Saturday, August 27, 2016

Friday, September 2, 2016

Sunday, September 4, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Europe and the UK

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Saturday, September 10, 2016

Monday, September 12, 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Central and South America

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Asia and Pacific Rim

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Photo Credits: NetSquared Uganda Regional Meeting with Nakirya Maria: Ednah Karamagi via Elijah van der Giessen / CC BY 2.0